Cheers, it seems that erika-haven680@ afteruthought.info is one as Im getting
messages
from them do with getng degrees and penil enlargements.
George
--- In Suzuki50cc@yahoogroups.com, "fishman_Phil" <fishman_Phil@...> wrote:
>
> No problem on the Nifty50Suzuki site as any new members have their messages
> monitored when joining. The spammers join, then send out what you have send
> of late within a week. They always set their privileges to No Mail and do
> not fill in any other details about themselves.
>
> The owner or moderators of the site get to approve the message or not. If
> they are a spammer, delete the message before the group gets to see it and
> use the Ban facility to remove them.
>
> Being a member of several groups has also given me the advantage of spotting
> them attacking sites like Suzuki50cc and I then add them to the Banned
> Members list in Nifty50Suzuki so they cannot join or post messages.
>
> Cheers . Phil in NZ
>
>
>
> _____
>
> From: Suzuki50cc@yahoogroups.com [mailto:Suzuki50cc@yahoogroups.com] On
> Behalf Of adduprod
> Sent: Monday, 19 March 2007 5:56 p.m.
> To: Suzuki50cc@yahoogroups.com
> Subject: [Suzuki50cc] how can we stop the spammers
>
>
>
> Well it seems that I for 1 is geting sick and tired of the spam. any ideas
> of how we can
> block these people from this web site?
>